Happy Wednesday, fellow reading addicts!

The saga of the stray kittens continued through the weekend. The grey tabby was taken in by a neighbor who swore he wouldn’t get out. I’ll let you guess what happened. Friday night before I went to bed, I was in my bathroom when I heard a kitten meowing outside the window. Went outside, but didn’t get to catch him and get him inside. He was too fast.

We haven’t seen him since midday Saturday, so he’s either back home with his owners or wandering the neighborhood and we just didn’t see him yet.

But! I also saw a raccoon walking through a neighbor’s yard last week. I’ve not seen one in our city before, so that was kind of cool.

However, I bet you want to hear about the books. We have a great combination again today and I know that I have a bunch of exciting deals lined up for you through out June! I hope you check them out!

Enjoy and happy reading!

This Week’s Special Deals

Rise of the Grandmaster Boxed Set One

“Free people don’t live in cubicles!”

—Big Richie minutes before he caught the wave that ended his life.

Some people just knew how to go out in style.

Tim had never been one of those guys.

Tim was always a planner.

The plan was to get into college, graduate, and find a well-paying job.

That plan was coming together nicely until he saw a presentation to get paid to playThe Etheric Coast.

At his graduation ceremony.

After watching the company’s employee recruitment video, Big Richie’s words had a whole new meaning.

He could spend his life going from a cubicle at work to a one-bedroom apartment and back again…

Or he could take a leap of faith by entering a virtual world of unlimited possibilities.

And get paid.

Now he just has to figure out how to get the job of his dreams, help his parents financially, and catch the attention of the girl of his dreams.

It was time for him to catch his wave.

Tim sure hoped it didn’t kill him first.

Included in this boxed set:

  1. Game On
  2. Whispers From Below
  3. Wrath of the Cardinal
  4. Looking For DPS
  5. Guardians of Tristholm
  6. The Forbidden Depths
  7. Screech of the Harpy
  8. The Pharoah’s Generals

Justice Before Law


Those who killed their partners will wish they had never been born.

Pain is a burned ex-mercenary. Agony is a burned ex-cop.

Together, they might just find out.

The only problem? They can’t stand each other.

Trust, it seems, doesn’t come easily between a black-ops mercenary and an ex-police detective.

What could make it worse for her?

He doesn’t like using guns.

Will Pain and Agony be able to dodge the criminals trying to take them out and avoid killing each other in the process?

Will the criminals be able to handle the two of them together?

Read PAIN AND AGONY and enjoy the exploits of two people…who might become friends.

Jack Foster Space Opera Books 1-5

(Series Sale)
U.S.: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09GBBP4N5
U.K.: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B09GBBP4N5

From Book 1: Violent Graduation is the first book in a brand new series. It has a serial format – there are cliff hangers!

It’s easy to ignore dangerous issues while you’re studying at the Royal Space Navy’s academy, until a sniper attempts to assassinate you.

The scar across the side of Jack’s head is the visible price. The risk to his friends at the academy is the hidden price. His challenge is how to balance the risks.

The final stage of his training is a shakedown cruise on an old minesweeper, barely able to achieve FTL entry and exit.
Midway through their cruise, the minesweeper collides with an ancient alien wreck, ripping the sides off the starship. Jack’s team of bots help seal the combined wreck to prevent air loss. Ghost, a nanolife form from the alien wreck, provides assistance.

Jack and his girlfriend, Sofia, are the only survivors, and air, food, and supplies are critical.

The countdown of days to survive is ticking.

No wonder the Royal Family are angry.

And there’s still a price on Jack’s head.

An epic space opera story from an established and best selling Amazon writer.

Note: Like a number of SF writers, I invent words to represent aspects of the future – e.g., ecar = electrical car. Likewise spokesbot – well, spokesperson wouldn’t suit for a bot, would it? I also purposefully mis-spell words to indicate a dialect or uneducated speech pattern – orright? Enjoy!

Spanish Bit Saga, Volume One

Immerse yourself in the compelling tale of Juan Garcia, an audacious conquistador-turned-Native American warrior, in this masterfully penned historical series set on the American frontier. Hall of Famer, Don Coldsmith, brings you a revamped collection of the critically acclaimed Spanish Bit Saga.

Stepping into the raw untamed beauty of the American frontier, Garcia initially embarks on an exploration of a continent steeped in mystery. But when a fateful incident leaves him injured and lost, he anticipates the worst. However, his journey takes an unexpected turn. In place of hostility, he encounters a Native American society that offers him a whole new way of life.

Thus begins Garcia’s extraordinary transformation from a proud conquistador to an integral member of an Indian tribe. His significant contribution? The Spanish Bit, a talisman that forever reshapes their society. Garcia teaches his adopted people to harness the power of the horse, igniting a revolutionary change. Their newfound ability to ride and fight transforms them from timid folk to the indomitable lords of the American Great Plains.

“Coldsmith does his usual solid job of bringing this historical culture to life,” praises Publishers Weekly, underlining the richness of the historical and cultural representation in the series.

The Spanish Bit Saga Volume One includes the riveting titles: Trail of the Spanish Bit, The Elk-Dog Heritage, Follow the Wind, Buffalo Medicine, and Man of the Shadows.

Step into a world where the American frontier collides with native Indian culture. Witness the transformative power of understanding, courage, and unity. Experience the compelling narrative that brings historical American life to your doorstep. It’s time to embark on an adventure you will never forget.

Don’t delay! Order your copy of the Spanish Bit Saga Volume One today and immerse yourself in the vivid storytelling of Don Coldsmith. Witness the birth of the lords of the American Great Plains.

Cole Springer Trilogy


Ex-Secret Service agent, Cole Springer, has exchanged his badge for a piano and the high-altitude life of Aspen, Colorado but has not lost his appetite for danger.

Springer delights in playing button men and gangsters for personal gain and amusement. Springer, while an affable man, is double tough, hard to kill and has an ironic sense of humor. His girlfriend, determined CBI agent Tobi Ryder, doesn’t know whether to love him, forget him, or arrest him for his escapades that skirt the edges of law…

The Cole Springer Trilogy includes: Springer’s Gambit, Springer’s Longshot and Springer’s Fortune.

“Springer’s Gambit is both fluent and riveting. Cole Springer is a comer and so is W.L. Ripley.”— Literary legend, Robert B. Parker, best-selling author of the Spenser and Jesse Stone mystery series.

“Boston has Spenser. South Florida has Travis McGee. Now the New West has Cole Springer—a two-fisted piano player with a sharp wit and brooding soul. This is the best-written crime novel I’ve read since the debut of James Lee Burke’s Dave Robicheaux.”—Ace Atkins, author of Leavin’ Trunk Blues

Don’t miss the chance to dive headfirst into this thrilling men’s adventure trilogy. Get your heart racing and immerse yourself in a world of action, vigilante justice, and adventure. Join Cole Springer on this relentless journey. Order your copy of The Cole Springer Trilogy today!

If you see this message after May 31st and want to be notified of future price promotions, please sign up for our email list.