Happy Wednesday, fellow reading addicts!

I’ve worked way ahead this time. Okay, technically not that far ahead, it just seems like it is because I’m 15 hours ahead of my normal time. And because I’m going out to the Blue Mountains when I would normally write the newsletter while I’m here, I’ve gone ahead and done this late Tuesday evening and scheduled it to go out when it’s supposed to Wednesday morning in the States.

Aren’t time zones fun?

Later this week I fly out to Perth for the conference I’m attending, then back to Sydney on Monday. I have plans to go whale watching and see the zoo in Sydney and a few other things. We’ll see how those plans pan out.​

For those of you who travel a lot – if you are a passenger on a plane/train/car, do you often fire up your tablet or phone to read/listen to books? Or do you do something else like watch a show, get some work done, or listen to music?

Second question, do you prefer to read or listen to books?​​​​​​​

Enjoy and happy reading!

This Week’s Special Deals

The Great Insurrection Complete Series Boxed Set

In the future, only one thing matters: Loyalty to the cause, no matter the cost.

Alistair gave his life serving his men and country. A decorated Titan in the Commonwealth army. He thought no cost was too great…

Until one day it all changed. One act of mercy sets his life on an entirely different trajectory.

Now, Alistair is running from the very people he vowed to serve. Labeled a traitor. Hunted by the men that he trained himself.

Left with no other choice, Alistair flees to the stars. Finding unlikely comrades and a force bigger than anything he could imagine.

In order to survive, this soldier among many must emerge as a warrior among the all-powerful. He must lead The Great Insurrection.

The entire Great Insurrection series, an action-packed military science fiction page-turner. Take your escape now.

Included in this complete edition boxed set:

  1. Warlord Born
  2. Warlord Rising
  3. Warlord Conquering
  4. Prometheus Wakes
  5. Prometheus Unites
  6. Prometheus Ascends
  7. Titan’s Return
  8. Titan’s Bloodshed
  9. Titan’s Judgement


Some truths set you free. Others show you just how trapped you really are.

Uncovering the brutal reality of the arena has been a game changer. But unlike most truths, it hasn’t set them free. Not yet. Armed only with their collective ability and desire for vengeance they hatch a plan to take down the corporation responsible for their untold weeks of hell.

This final showdown is going to challenge not just their metal and their identities, but their entire view of the world as they know it.

As terrifying as the prospect of facing down an entire corporation the size of a military empire may seem, they’re not just fighting for their own survival. The way of life for all humans, and the collective character of the whole race, now hangs precariously in the balance.

They are humanity’s last chance.

If you liked Maze RunnerAliens, or Firefly, you’re going to love this psychological sci-fi mystery.

Witches Protection Program

Wes Rockville, a disgraced law-enforcement agent, gets one last chance to prove himself and save his career when he’s reassigned to a 232-year-old secret government organization. The Witches Protection Program. His first assignment: uncover a billion-dollar cosmetics company’s diabolical plan to use witchcraft for global domination, while protecting its heiress Morgan Pendragon from her aunt’s evil deeds. Reluctantly paired with veteran witch protector, Alastair Verne, Wes must learn to believe in witches…and believe in himself. Filled with adventure and suspense, Michael Okon creates a rousing, tongue-in-cheek alternate reality where witches cast spells and wreak havoc in modern-day New York City.

Witches and Wolves

A local coven is hunting wolf shifters.

They’re enslaving them, extracting power from their essence…

What are they planning? I’m not sure.

I would have ignored it… until they captured my… friend.

Or, is he more than a friend?

I don’t know. That kiss… I’m so confused…

All I know is that I have to save him.

One hedge witch facing off with a whole coven… drawing on the power of the wolves…

Do I even stand a chance?

Immortality Curse Box Set 2: Books 4-6

A mysterious corporation. A missing child. A mean older brother?

I haven’t seen my brother in years. We’d had a falling out over food some time back and never spoken to each other since. So when he texted me an SOS out of the blue, I was more than a little surprised.

His kid has gone missing. No one’s seen him in weeks.

So what’s an immortal to do? I have to help my nephew. Together with my brother and my girlfriend LaLuna, we set out to find him and set things right.

Who knows, if things go well, we might even all meet up for Thanksgiving this year.

But shortly into the investigation, we uncover a terrible secret. One a certain notorious corporation would kill for. And it’s my head on the chopping block.

Can I rescue my nephew – and myself – from certain doom, or will I finally meet my glorious end?

This box set includes:
Immortal Brother, Where Art Thou
Have Artifact, Will Travel
Dragon Dearest

Chet Cunningham’s The Outlaws Series Complete and Unabridged

Chet Cunningham, founder of the San Diego Book Awards and author of more than 450 novels in a career spanning nearly five decades, introduces some of his most memorable characters in the nine-book The Outlaws series.

They were too young to die, too tough to care. The six outlaws met in a Texas jail, three set to hang, three on the way to prison.

Willy Boy, the gang leader, engineered their escape and they began a bloody trail of revenge. Each had a price on his head, and every bounty hunter worth his salt was after their hides–dead or alive.

Ride along on each and every one of their unforgettable adventures in the complete and unabridged edition of the series, just as Chet Cunningham intended.

The Outlaws Series Complete and Unabridged includes the following titles:


Sewing Up Some Love

A charming Christian romance story of small-town love, life’s ups and downs, and discovering lost faith.

Lauren Gardner has a full life, a little too full at times. She’s a social worker, seamstress and designer, ex-fiancée, and only daughter of parents with their own issues. When her friend Jenny needs a quick and inexpensive bridal gown, Lauren is the obvious choice to make that happen. But being in Jenny’s wedding adds the complication of reconnecting with best man Bryan Dawson – heir to a local business fortune. While they have a real attraction, Lauren’s unwillingness to trust Bryan hampers their budding relationship.

Bryan has his own hidden problems, despite his surface charm and hunky appeal. His family’s flagship business is in trouble, and a recent breakup has jaded his thoughts about women. Lauren intrigues him, but every time he thinks they’re getting closer, she pulls back. How is a guy supposed to get to know someone that is so closed off?

Between Lauren’s demanding job at the mental health center and Bryan’s efforts to save Mohr’s Department Store, the couple learns to work together and trust God’s provision.

If you see this message after August 10th and want to be notified of future price promotions, please sign up for our email list.