Happy Wednesday, fellow reading addicts!

It’s been crazy weather here this week. Gorgeous temperatures on the weekend to snow falling on Monday and Tuesday and below-average temperatures this coming week. I’m fairly certain my gorgeous tulips, seen there on the right, are probably not going to survive. They’re talking about hard freezes the next two nights. We’ll see if any of the other flowering plants in my backyard that have buds on it will survive but I doubt it.

The good news is, the snow didn’t stick for long. But who wants to see snow at this point in April? It’s happened before, but that doesn’t mean I have to like it.

We have some great books to share with you this week! Check them out below!

You may have noticed this email popping up elsewhere or if you haven’t seen us before, seeing us for the first time. We’ve changed email providers and got everything switched over from the old one which should bring about better visibility! We hope you stick around and we’d love to hear from you about genres you’d like to see.

At the bottom of every email, you’ll notice an option to update your settings. We’ll be adding options for genres and other things in the near future, as well as other lists you can join! We hope in the future you’ll check it out!
Enjoy and happy reading!

All Genre Special Deals

Soul Stone Mage Complete Collection Boxed Set

“Magic could be the very death of you…or it could be what saves the world.”

In the Kingdom of Virgo, witches and wizards have lived peacefully for thousands of years. On the other side of the Dark Forest resides the Land of Terran. The humans of Terran treat those from Virgo as second-class citizens, disgracing and trapping them at every turn. After centuries of tension, a silent war is finally brewing, and the timing couldn’t be worse for Princess Azure. This young witch will soon be crowned queen of the Kingdom of Virgo.

In the Dark Forest, a powerful potion-maker has been murdered. He was the key to ending the war.

Charmsgood was the only wizard who could stop a deadly virus that suddenly plagues Virgo. He also could have fixed the devastation the people from Terran had done to the forest. Now he is gone.

Azure must protect her people. Mend the Dark Forest. Create alliances with savage beasts. No biggie, right?

This complete digital box set contains seven exciting and enchanting adventures.

House of Enchanted: Just as the war with the humans is brewing, Azure is set to be crowned the new queen of Virgo. But on coronation day everything changes. Princess Azure isn’t who she thought she was and that’s a big freaking problem.

Dark Forest: Azure suddenly finds herself a prisoner of Terran. She must escape and locate her mother’s soul stone. The virus that stole the queen’s magic is going after her very life, and the soul stone is her only hope.

Mountain of Truth: Azure and her ragtag crew set off for the Mountain of Truth in hopes of locating Mage Lenore, the oldest witch alive. They soon learn the problem isn’t finding the old witch. It’s surviving each other on the mountain.

Land of Terran: A betrayal sends Azure on yet another adventure. She must get back the Book of Branches in order to find the rogue dryads. They are the key to healing the Dark Forest.

New Egypt: Queen Azure sets off on a world tour of Oriceran, thinking she’ll strengthen relations with neighboring kingdoms. On her first stop in New Egypt she finds something chilling.

Lancothy: New Egypt is being overrun by vampires. Knowing her options are limited, Azure sets off for the kingdom of Lancothy, where bats are known to reside. She must get to them before the vampires do. Bats are deadly to magic.

Virgo: With Lancothy in ruins, Azure and the gang help the wereanimals find new homes. Meanwhile, the vampires are planning a merciless attack on Virgo. Azure’s homecoming is marked by blood, tragedy and a great loss.

*NOTE: There’s cursing in this series because these witches and wizards are just rude like that. If cursing is a problem, then this might not be for you. 

Beasts of Tabat

Mythical beasts. Legendary gladiators. The fate of a boy entwined with epic revolution.

When countryboy Teo arrives in the coastal city of Tabat, he finds it a hostile place, particularly to a boy hiding an enormous secret. It’s also a city in turmoil, thanks to an ancient accord to change governments and the rising demands of Beasts, the Unicorns, Dryads, Minotaurs and other magical creature on whose labor and bodies Tabat depends. And worst of all, it’s a city dedicated to killing Shifters, the race whose blood Teo bears.

When his fate becomes woven with that of Tabat’s most famous gladiator, Bella Kanto, his existence becomes even more imperiled. Kanto’s magical battle determines the weather each year, and the wealthy merchants are tired of the long winters she’s brought. Can Teo and Bella save each other from the plots that are closing in on them from all sides?

“a fascinating world of magic, intrigue, and revolution.”—Publishers Weekly

The First Fall

The sky is bleeding. The storm has come.

A crimson rift washes over the isolated Alaskan town of Denridge Hills, staining the Aurora Borealis the color of blood. To some, an unlikely occurrence. To those in the know, a sign of dark magic at play. When the storm has completed its devastation, who will be left standing?

A social media mogul holds the fate of her ex-lover in her hands. A high school student finds himself miles from home, his constitution and willpower put to the test. A researcher searches for his nephew, his knowledge of the town’s local history the only lead toward ending the madness.

When the world shrinks around you, the monsters come, and all that’s left is an unbending will to survive, who will emerge as the true heroes, and who will be marked as the villains?

“The First Fall” is the first tale in the serialized apocalyptic horror, “When Winter Comes,” with new episodes released monthly. 

The Songbird’s Sting

She was a beautiful European-trained songstress living the good life, well paid for her talent, traveling from town to town seeing the west…until Louie Bowen and his gang of misfits robbed her stage.

Suddenly, ransom looked like the real take from the job. It was haul her to Mexico to await the big payday. But Elizabeth Anne Graystone wasn’t the wilting violet most thought a lady should be. This songbird had a stinger, and a handful of tough Irish kin who’d ride to hell and back and damn near did to rescue the lady.

Come Spy With Me

John Sand may be married, but he’s not dead.

In the early 1960’s, John Sand just retired as a British secret agent.

On his honeymoon with his new wife, Stacey Boldt – the heiress to a Texas oil fortune – they are interrupted by an unfriendly blast from the past.

Now an executive with Boldt Oil in Houston, Sand finds himself, and his bride, pulled back into the world of espionage when JFK himself recruits him for a dangerous job in Cuba.

Sand – and Mrs. Sand – will be caught up in everything from a Rat Pack party in Vegas hosted by a mobster to a Caribbean island where a deadly assassin has targeted El Presidente.

Come Spy With Me is the first in The John Sand Series, invoking the best of the original James Bond spy thrillers.

Don’t miss out on these other fantastic promotions! Just click the banner and go to their web pages.

If you like fantasy books, no matter the sub-category, check this promotion out. There’s a ton of free books from new and old authors alike. Who knows, you may find a new series or author to enjoy!

Or if urban fantasy is more your style, check out these free urban fantasy reads!

If you see this message after April 21st and want to be notified of future price promotions, please sign up for our email list.