Happy Wednesday, fellow reading addicts!

In a few hours, I’ll be heading to the airport and on my first of three (yes, THREE) flights to get to Paris. The joys of living in a medium-sized town in the center of the country. Almost everything is packed (just last-minute meds and maybe another book) to come with me and my laptop and I’ll be ready to go.

I actually stopped by Barnes and Noble the other day and picked up some new books. A business book a client recommended I read, the very first book in The Black Dagger Brotherhood series (which I mentioned last week) and a book for research for my own novels. We’ll see how much time I spend reading, writing, working or sleeping by the time I take off. It’s going to be a long day tomorrow.

What do you do on long flights or cruises when you have nothing else to do but read or work?​​ Do you bring paperback books with you or read on your Kindle/smart phone?

Enjoy and happy reading!

This Week’s Special Deals

The Victorious Redemption Complete Series Boxed Set

Jasmine’s world should have ended when she tumbled from that 17th-story window…

Instead, she dug herself out of her own grave.

Now she’s on a search for answers about herself and her past.

Get this complete series boxed set and join Jasmine in her fight to discover the truth of her own origin!

Jasmine is coming back for the man who killed her.

After a late night rendezvous with a stranger goes sideways, Jasmine finds herself waking to a man holding a gun loaded with silver bullets. In her final moments, she hears her killer utter her long-lost father’s name.

Her world should have ended when she tumbled from that 17th-story window…

Instead, she dug herself out of her own grave.

Fueled by confusion, Jasmine is lost and alone in the city she once called home. Unable to tap into her Were powers, she will need to rely on her newly-emerging abilities to navigate the seedy underbelly of the city.

Who is her father? What does Deshawne Pierce want with her? Who is the strange half-fairy who runs her local tavern?

All these questions demand
answers. If Jasmine can rise from the grave, surely the truth can, too?

Included in this complete series boxed set:

  1. Sins of the Father
  2. Pack Rules
  3. Don’t Dare the Dead
  4. Dark Attitudes
  5. An Unholy Reunion
  6. The Final Showdown

Dragon’s Code


What do you do when you know the world is ending?

Earth is dying, and humanity is unaware.

The last of the dragons have charged themselves with protecting the planet. They’ve enlisted the help of other magical creatures to aid them, but not everyone follows the rules.

Some have a code of their own.

One of the last dragons born on Earth, Grey isn’t happy with his life.

None of the dragons believe that the world can be saved, so why not go out with a bang?

Kelsey is living her life oblivious to the magic around her, no different from any other human in the world.

A chance encounter changes her whole world.

Kelsey sees something more in Grey, but can she adapt to this new world? Does she have what it takes to survive a danger she shouldn’t know exists?

Split Infinity

Assassin Teams and Exes Don’t Mix

Once they were an elite supernatural assassin team

Now they’re divorced and far, far apart.
She dwells in the rural wetlands. He runs in the urban jungle.

Jeanie never wants to see Ratt again.
Ratt can’t wait for a second chance.

Assassins with Delta Underground Operatives never really retire. A new threat to Baltimore’s supernatural balance requires they get together once more.


I was warned…

A Fae from the wetlands should never fall for a hot, human illusionist.

But Ratt and I had chemistry. We were unstoppable when it came to supernatural foes.

Until I caught him naked with a certain sexy necromancer.

The honeymoon was over.

Now, DUO wants us to team up again. To tackle someone only we can defeat.

“Trust us,” they said. “It’s only one more time.”

Yeah, I’ve heard that line before.


It wasn’t my fault…

We were among the best agents DUO had and perfectly matched.

My power of illusion partnered with her command of nature magic, made us unstoppable. I dreamed we’d last forever.

Then a terrible misunderstanding split us up.

Now, I get one more chance to plead my case while we’re forced together against a new foe.

Will she listen to me this time? Will we survive long enough for me to try?

He’s hopeful. She’s over him.

With someone subverting the innocents in Baltimore, both are expected to put it all in the past.

Can they overcome their differences and save the city?

Stormborn Saga: Guardian of the Seas

The ancient epic Indian Mahābhārata meets progression epic fantasy! 

“If you’re looking for an awesome adventure on the high seas in a land full of magic and evil then you need to pick these up right now!” ★★★★★

“Caught my attention in the first chapter. Only sleep stopped me from reading the series in one fell swoop. Great story, loved the characters.” ★★★★★

“If a god is going to back you, they need to know you’re worth it. This series had me run a gamut of emotions. This is an amazing fantasy series!! I most definitely recommend it for anyone who loves fantasy.” ★★★★★

Valrin was born of the sea. Raised by his adopted elven aunt on a small fishing island he knows nothing of his past and wonders of his future…. until the unexpected arrival of a mysterious ship changes everything.

Joining a misfit crew running from a dangerous dwarven empire, Valrin learns quickly what it means to be Stormborn. In this epic three book set, you will meet the strangest of the strange. From men forbidden to die to cannibalistic shadow elves and a dwarven necromancer. Embark upon the cold, dark Glacial Seas and unlock the power of an ancient lost race.

Embrace this epic fantasy adventure and discover that sometimes the most dangerous enemy can be your own dark desires

The Horsemen Omnibus


After the Civil War devastates their home, the Ballous, a Tennessee horse breeding family, relocate and start anew in the West where their new neighbors could become lasting friends or tomahawk-toting enemies.

Lucas Ballou and his family share a love of wild horses with their Comanche neighbors, but the brutal Kiowa threaten their new start on the Texas frontier.

The Horsemen Omnibus includes books 1-5 of the action-packed western series!

Book 1: The Horsemen
Book 2: Cherokee Lighthorse
Book 3: Texas Mustangers
Book 4: Blue Bullet
Book 5: Stallion Valley

Jake Caldwell Thrillers


Mob enforcer, Jake Caldwell is in the dark business of breaking kneecaps and snapping bones. But each job sends him one step closer to turning into the man he swore he’d never become–his violent and abusive father. Leaving the mob is easier said than done, so when his boss offers a bloody way out, Jake has no choice but to take it, even if it means confronting old ghosts.

While seeking redemption from a violent upbringing Jake learns he can’t turn his back on those who need him…it’s in his blood. But Jake needs to stay one step ahead of the bad guys if he is to have any future at all.

For fans of Jack Reacher and The Prey Series by John Sanford, this is an intense, complex, and frantic race against time set in the Ozarks.

Jake Caldwell Thrillers includes: Poor Boy Road, Ares Road, Blackbird Road and Asylum Road.

If you see this message after April 19th and want to be notified of future price promotions, please sign up for our email list.